For quickest response please text us at (229) 808-7100.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Southern Interventional Pain Center

Pain Management & Physical Medicine, Rehabilitation, & Addiction Medicine located in Thomasville, GA , Lake City, FL & Tallahassee, FL

4.84/5 Star Rating
242 total reviews

Southern Interventional Pain Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Interventional Pain Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kelli H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/21
Dr. Shokat is awesome. Very professional and caring all at the same time.
Carlton B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/21
Excellent,as always. Yesterday was for an injection in my shoulder. My Orthopaedic had performed an injection over a week ago with minimal results. The procedure yesterday was so successful that I was able to sleep comfortably through the night and have more use of my shoulder than in months. A+
Daniel D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/21
Very professional, all the way around. Felt very comfortable with the doctor and his staff.
Monica C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Talk about professionals...the teamwork here at SPI is awesome, they talk "with you" and take you thru every step of procedure at hand. Will continue with SPI. Thank you Dr. Sho and team professionals.
Brenda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/21
I have always received excellant care from Dr. Shokat and staff. I am always greeted by name when I walk in and helped if need be. Dr. Shokat has helped me where others could not.
Martha H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
Dr. Shokat and his nurse made the process comfortable. Thanks
Sylvia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/21
It was very soothing I was scared they made me feel at ease
Rhonda J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/21
I was there for knee inked Professional and effective
Cathy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/21
Wait time could speed up but service excellent
James F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/21
Everyone is always very nice and helpful.. I give everyone who works there 5 Gold Stars...
Melissa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/21
Dr.Shokat and Sharma have been wonderful in getting me the best treatment possible. They take the time to answer questions and explain your options in treatment. If you email them, they always take the time to email you back! Amanda is also very knowledgeable and super helpful. I wish all doctors offices ran this way!
Donna W.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/21
At the Lake City office you are treated professionally by a wonderful staff and Sharma and Dr. Shokat treat you with compassion and try to find the best solution for you.
Mary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/21
Dr Shokat and his surgical team are the very best. If you have a compression fracture, this is the team you want. Thank you for putting me back together.
Taitisia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/21
Very helpful and understanding. Staff was very friendly and professional.
Sherrie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/21
He is a very polite doctor procedure is very painful but he’s so gentle he makes the pain ease up
Angela B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/21
Thank you
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
Very Professional, and my procedure worked much better than I expected. I’m very satisfied.
Cynthia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/21
My experience today with Dr. Shokat was very smooth as usual. His professionalism and concern for my health and pain relief are evident. I received a spinal nerve block with sedation, Dr. Shokat and the staff were friendly and personable. They explained the process and made sure that I understood the expectations of it. I felt comfortable and was at ease before and after the procedure. Melissa and Stephanie are prompt about my follow-up appointments and home care. I recommend Dr.Shokat and the staff at SI Pain Center for anyone who needs professional care and concern for pain management.
Brent H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/21
Very professional office and attend to all needs.
Valarie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/21
I was taken care of by friendly staff and am thankful for the whole of Dr Shokat and his team!