For quickest response please text us at (229) 808-7100.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Southern Interventional Pain Center

Pain Management & Physical Medicine, Rehabilitation, & Addiction Medicine located in Thomasville, GA , Lake City, FL & Tallahassee, FL

186 total reviews

Southern Interventional Pain Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 186 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Interventional Pain Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gary D.
Submitted 02/27/22
As always a great experience
Susan K.
Submitted 02/24/22
Great professional, wasn’t hard to find the office at all and I don’t know much about how to get around Thomasville but the navigator worked perfect helping me to get there on time. So far today I’ve been better now to get the hot flashes caused from the steroids out of my system or is that a good thing?
Carol W.
Submitted 02/17/22
Very helpful.
Joann C.
Submitted 02/17/22
It was very helpful
Robin T.
Submitted 02/08/22
My experience this morning with DR. Shokat and his team was excellent. I felt they were present and focused on me, the reason I say that is because Tuesdays are procedure days and they had a full schedule. Everyone from receptionist to discharge and in between thank you for making my experience one that was extremely pleasant. RTW
Terry H.
Submitted 02/08/22
I have used the services of SIPC for several years and have never had a complaint. It has been some time since Dr. Shokat has turned me over to Jonathan Tarin, NP. I have been extremely satisfied with the care I have received from Jonathan. He is compassionate and takes to listen and never makes you feel rushed. IF he doesn't know the answerer or needs a second opinion he doesn't hesitate to turn to Dr. Shokat or Dr. Boltja for advice. From the time I walk in the door, Chris greets by name. There have been times he has come outside with a wheelchair to assist me inside. Then there is Stephanie! What can I say about Stephanie? She's the best. She runs around like the energizer bunny assisting the doctors and Jonathan but she always takes time to listen and learn the latest about what I am going through with my back so she can better relate to Jonathan my current condition. Between Chris, Stephanie, and Jonathan, they create a warm and welcoming atmosphere to SIPC. They are always very professional yet also very personable. If you are in need of the services of a Pain Center, you won't be disappointed with Southern Interventional Pain Center. You'll be glad you did!
Nettie H.
Submitted 02/02/22
Staff is very pleasant, and the Dr's take time to help you
Max M.
Submitted 02/02/22
The staff was very nice and professional. Dr. Shokat listened and addressed all my concerns and issue. He was very courteous and caring. Thank you so much.
Teresa S.
Submitted 02/02/22
I always get treated with respect. Employees are very friendly and make you feel at ease.
Jimmy S.
Submitted 01/26/22
Got fast courteous attention Will go back if need to
Marianne W.
Submitted 01/26/22
Comfortable, painless and effective. Pain level was a 9 when I arrived and I left with a 2. Thank you, Dr. Shokat. You are a blessing. Thank you, Dr.
Sheress R.
Submitted 01/20/22
My experience at SIPC was amazing everyone was very friendly and courteous with me and was very concerned about the well-being of my health. They also was very efficient with getting me checked in and out so I will certainly recommend this service to family and friends. Thank you
William K.
Submitted 01/20/22
Professional, they have been doing their best to help me.
Ismael B.
Submitted 01/19/22
I am very happy with Dr. Shokat helped me a lot with my back pain. He listens and understands and willing to work with patient. Was going to Thomasville Pain Center for years did not help me with my pain they were more interested in prescribing pills then helping the patient.
Letresta B.
Submitted 01/19/22
Complete and through office and doctors!
Rae Anne N.
Submitted 01/18/22
Very kind and helpful staff, Doctors/Providers are very caring and listen to every concern. Top-Notch care!!
Carrie J.
Submitted 01/12/22
It was fine
Johnny L.
Submitted 01/11/22
Please
Joel C.
Submitted 12/22/21
Take great care of their patient’s!
Rebecca C.
Submitted 12/17/21
I was scheduled for my first appointment quickly, which is rare these days! Dr. Shokat thoroughly discussed all of my options, and readily answered all of my questions regarding the science behind my symptoms. He did not act rushed and seemed to be very patient focused. I felt confident he wanted the best solution for me.